Healthier red velvet brownies!

Good Evening =)

Stats from the treadmill workout I posted this morning! It was awesome!

photo-5

I was a sweaty Betty after!

photo-6

I went to the beauty supply store to pick up my moms hair color, going to touch her outgrowth up soon!  Then for lunch I made a brown rice wrap with guacamole, black bean salad, and kale for lunch!

photo-7

It was yummy, want a bite?

photo-8

and then it was gone =(

photo-9

After lunch I made the Fitnessista’s pb Amazeballs!

photo-10

Then I snacked

photo-11

Then I decided to play around in the kitchen!  Boy do I have a recipe for you guys! My favorite flavor for anything is red velvet, so I decided to healthify some brownies =)

photo-12

Perfect to cook for your sweetie on Valentines day next week, they turned out so FLUFFY!

Recipe:

1/2 C applesauce

1/2C yogurt

3/4C Truvia

3 eggs

2C gluten free flour ( I used bobs red mill)

1/3 C coconut flour

1/4 C Cocoa powder

1/4 C pure maple syrup

1t vanilla

1t baking soda

1/2t baking powder

Directions:

First preheat your oven for 350 degrees.  Then beat the applesauce, yogurt and Truvia until combined.  Then add the eggs, and the rest of the ingredients. Mix well, and put in a greased 8X8 pan.  Cook for 35 to 40 min, and enjoy =)

 

 

2 thoughts on “Healthier red velvet brownies!

Leave a Reply

