Goooooood morning, happy Monday!

Today’s workout began with the 30 min on the elliptical followed by the Fitnessista’s winter shape up week two workout! I absolutely loved this workout, I feel like it targeted my entire body.  The plank combo is killer, but highly recommended!

I am a huge coffee lover, I will pretty much drink anything when in a bind (aka I ran out of coffee), but my absolute favorite in the entire world is Caribou Coffee’s Mocha Java!

Any fellow coffee lovers out there? What is your favorite?

Breakfast today is a big bowl of overnight oats with strawberries and a big spoonful of Sunbutter!

389

Does anyone else have their breakfast smile at them, or is that just me?

On the agenda today is a Trader Joe’s trip and some food prep! I am also going to work on a running workout, to help with increasing speed that I hope to share with you guys on Tuesday! Tonight I will be back with a soup recipe so keep your eyes peeled!

I feel like I have so much I want to share on my blog, and since I am just starting, I would like to narrow it down to a few things! So if you could please help me out and leave me a comment about what you would like to see more of that would be so amazing, Thank you!:

  • Running
  • Exercise
  • Recipes
  • Meal by meal
  • Hair tutorials

8 thoughts on “

  1. GLad you joined in LOVE! Welcome to the blog world, you will connect with awesome people and really find you enjoy blogging more and more as time goes on!

    Happy Monday! Hope you join in again! ❤

  2. Hello – welcome to the blog world. I am new to blogging myself, just a month in. I’d love to follow along with your blog and you can follow me over at anythingbetween.blogspot.com
    First off, I’d love to know some of your overnight oats recipes. I know the whole blog world is big on overnight oats but I have actually never tried them, can you believe that? What would be a good starting recipe?

    Thanks

    Sarah

    • Hello! I would love to follow you! I am so excited for my bloggy journey! My favorite overnight oats base recipe is using 1/3 cup oats, 1/3 cup greek yogurt, 1/2 cup almond milk, 1T chia seeds, and then your mix ins! I love adding banana, honey, and a little peanut butter for healthy fats! I love how doughy they get! If you don’t have chia seeds, add a little less milk and you will still get a great result! ❤

  3. Welcome to the BLOG world! My favorite overnight oats recipe is 1/2 cup oats, 1/2 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk. 1 T chia seeds and 1/2 tsp coconut oil (melted of course) and 1/2 a banana. So tasty and addicting! Hair tutorials for when at the gym + what to do with sweaty hair after would be great 🙂 Love and shine CourtStar

Leave a comment