Long Run Saturday!

I survived 10 miles on the treadmill, and surprisingly it was not that bad.  I had myself prepared for the worst and was pleasantly surprised, which is always a good feeling. I know to some of you 10 miles may not be that far, but I can’t help feeling like a little bit of a bad ass when it’s over!

After my run, I went home, grabbed a snack and quickly showered to get ready for my graduation! Today’s snack included Oikos greek yogurt, with some blueberries and kashi heart to heart cereal, YUM!

537287_2739164856185_47782526_n

I officially graduated Cosmetology school at a Redken premiere school! The time flew by, and I cannot wait to be working in the salon making people feel beautiful everyday!!

After graduation we went out to eat dinner at a new local restaurant called Bodega. The menu seems very Mediterranean, I stuck with something I know I would loved and decided on the Spinach salad, and added a side of chicken.  It had an amazing raspberry vinaigrette!

Seasonal-Berry-&-Spinach-Salad-low-res_(1)

Now we are off to watch Game Change, hope it’s good!

See you in the morning!

Leave a Reply

